Crackers are made from a variety of flours, including white and whole-grain wheat, rye, rice, and others. They’re available in low-fat, fat-free, and low-sodium assortments, and may also contain other flavorings, such as cheese, spices, and vegetables. Crackers come in a wide range of shapes and sizes. Wheat-free crackers suitable for people with wheat allergies are also available.
Copyright © 2017 Healthnotes, Inc. All rights reserved. www.healthnotes.com
The information presented in the Food Guide is for informational purposes only and was created by a team of US–registered dietitians and food experts. Consult your doctor, practitioner, and/or pharmacist for any health problem and before using any supplements, making dietary changes, or before making any changes in prescribed medications. Information expires December 2017.